Blog

11/09/2024: I just came up with the wildest idea for this webpage. What if I made a series of a fic for UD or TQ with my own self insert as a character?? Would I get sued...? Nahh...

02.09.2024: I've just come back from my week long trip to Portugal! It was a pretty neat ride :D

The part I can really emphasize on is just how nice everyone seems to be. I never really noticed anyone doing side-eyes or the like and it was for the most part, very relaxing to interact with other people! Now, I made this trip with my fam, and I can tell you, that's like the worst part of the trip. We were basically flying from one place to the other while my mum tried to beat the "tourist photographer" record. It was excruciating to watch as many monuments as we did per day, but we survived (my sibling and I). Another thing to note is that I am a very slow person overall, so having my mother with a firework up her butt was a pretty harrowing experience and a great reminder that... I HATE GOING ON TRIPS WITH HER!! My sibling was there and she was enjoying spending time with me, I was thankful that AT LEAST I had someone with my same vibe on that trip because I WAS GOING TO LOSE IT with my mum.

Anyways, Now I should probably mention how my trip went. - On the first day, we arrived to the apartment and instantly went to the river near it. On the way we noticed that there was a LOT of building renovations and people working on them - we could see them everywhere we went! A guy near our apartment very politely smiled at me, which made me realize just how suspiciously nice people are in Lisbon. Anyhow, we went to the train and tram station and got tickets to travel through public vehicles. We also went on a shopping spree to get all the food needed to survive. That night, we decided to eat at the apartment. - Second day, we went to some monastery, a park, and this "Tower of Belem" place. We didn't get into the monuments, but I was able to check out the plants in the park. My sister and I also got a moment to rest at a little statue in the park, where we found a bunch of ducks and a turtle. I don't know why there was one individual turtle among the baby ducks, but it was there chilling. The ducks were hopping on its shell and jumping into the water, like some waterpark attraction lol. - Third day?? We went to this mall place at some point. I'd have thought we were on the first floor when we entered, but no: we were apparently on the 5th floor. Though, I don't know to what extent I should believe that since I couldn't find the stairs to go down.